top of page

Easy Methods to Recover WD My cloud Home NAS 

May 20

3 min read

0

22



What Is Personal Cloud Storage


Personal cloud storage devices allow users to store and retrieve data from any device on their local network over Wi-Fi or a direct internet connection. Personal cloud storage provides access to your files from any device, independent of form factor or operating system. Your personal cloud content is compatible with all of your devices and operating systems, including Windows, iOS, Android, Mac OS, and Linux.


Even if your internet connection does not support these speeds, uploading and downloading will be rapid and seamless. It should be quick to retrieve files for your home network from another machine on your network, and vice versa.


Western Digital produces high-quality storage devices, including My Cloud NAS devices. However, mistakes can still occur. Western Digital My Cloud containers include one or more hard drives and, on sometimes, a RAID controller. WD Although my Cloud disks are dependable, they can still fail. You may require a cloud data recovery service.


Situations for WD My Cloud Data Recovery: 


WD My Cloud data recovery scenarios include head crashes, which can make accessing data difficult or impossible. A head crash can occur due to a power surge, a fast reduction in operating temperature, or if you drop your computer.

There are various instances in which the circuits and enclosures of Western Digital My Cloud hard drive disks are damaged.


Method for WD My Cloud Data Recovery


There are two main ways it works.


Method 1: WD My Cloud returns the data from your broken or malfunctioning drive to you.


Method 2: With WD NAS data recovery, you may easily recover lost/deleted files from WD My Cloud hard drive.


Method 3: WD My Cloud returns the data from your broken or malfunctioning drive to you.


To retrieve files from WD My Cloud, follow these steps:


Step 1: Delete the hard drive from My Cloud. Connect My Cloud to your PC via a hard disk adapter. Make sure your computer recognizes it.


Step 2: To restore your data, boot the machine with a Linux or Live CD disk that can run Linux. Then navigate to your drive's files. 


The simplest approach to access your files after losing them is to utilize reputable WD recovery software. Its interface is simple enough for anyone who has used a computer before. It works with Windows, Mac OS, and other operating systems.


Method 4: Use WD My Cloud Data Recovery to easily recover lost or deleted files from your WD My Cloud hard disk. 


The method presented here is far simpler than the method discussed previously.


WD My Cloud Data Recovery is a professional tool for recovering data from your WD My Cloud area. It can restore files whether the disk has been formatted, damaged by a virus, or even crashed.


How to Scan the Hard Drive and Recover Files Quick scan: Quick scan of lost files with all file properties. Deep scan: Scans the whole WD My Cloud hard disk in depth, even recovering data that have lost some of their attributes.


With the WD data recovery program, you can effortlessly recover all types of files from the WD My Cloud or My Cloud Home hard drive with various file extensions, including images, movies, music files, documents, emails, and so on.


The simple interface allows anyone to easily recover or distort data on WD My Cloud.


Simple steps for my cloud home data recovery


  • First, click the download link to get a copy of the WD My Cloud data recovery software for your computer. Once you’ve downloaded it, run it on your computer and follow the on-screen instructions.



  • To connect the hard drive to your computer, you need a hard drive connector and another device that can connect your computer to the WD My Cloud NAS.


  • Even without starting the program, you can see all data sent from the device. Simply select the relevant file type and click "Start".


  • Once WD My Cloud Data Recovery begins scanning, customers can choose which partitions to restore. When the scanning is finished, select only those that you want to recover.


  • After the scan is completed, the software will display all recoverable files in a tree structure. The left side of the window displays directories, the middle reveals deleted files, and the right side displays thumbnails of restored items. 


How can the BLR Tools help?


BLR Tools is a reputed data recovery company in India that assists individuals and organizations in recovering lost files/data from all digital devices.


Our data recovery experts have years of experience with Western Digital NAS recovery. They may also offer important ideas and tips for improving WD Cloud NAS.


Also Read : Recover Your Data from RAID 5 & 6 on Thecus N7700Pro NAS










May 20

3 min read

0

22

bottom of page